• Melissa
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 48
  • Facebook
    629 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    26 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Oberlin College
Languages
Deutsch, Polski, Русский, עברית
Melissa's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Melissa

Hey, I’m Melissa!

Berkeley, California, United States · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My housemate, Aline, and I are basically hooked on learning languages and traveling. We met in Siberia six years ago and travel back and forth between the countries of the former Soviet Union and Berkeley. We can typically be found working with environmental leaders from Tajikistan, Buryatia, Ukraine, and the Altai!

When we are home, we are usually cooking vegetarian food from our garden and hosting fascinating people from around the world. We love hosting! Our home feels like it can be anywhere in the world. It is very spacious and sunny with many bright colors and comfortable spaces. We both travel a lot, so one of our own rooms is often available. Our living room also converts into a private space and is very spacious with beautiful hard-wood floors.

The house is surrounded by trees and is very quiet and peaceful. We live across the street from Trader Joe's and less than a ten minute walk to the Berkeley BART (metro) station. Between the two of us we speak the following languages: Russian, Hebrew, Spanish, Polish, Ukrainian, German, and French.

As travelers ourselves, we totally understand the need to find a quiet, relaxing place where you can just "be".