• Geordie
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 43
  • Facebook
    78 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Geordie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Geordie!

Port Hope, Canada · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My name is Geordie. I am a married father of 3 children and spend most of my free time keeping them busy. I couldn't have asked for a better role in life. I love my kids!! I work as a Paramedic for a municipal Emergency Medical Service in Canada. I have held this position for the past 16 years. I have travelled many different destinations in Canada, USA, the Caribbean, and throughout Europe. Each have their own unique draws and it is hard to pick a favorite. However, I do think that I can say that my favorite trip to date included a 10 day period travelling through the Cyclades chain of islands. The food, history, culture, and warmth of the local people were outstanding.

For me, travelling is about learning and adventure. It helps me to expand my views of the world, and meet new and interesting people. Travelling can also be about rejuvenation. A relaxing trip away from the daily grind can make up for a years worth of hard work at home and set me straight and ready to get back at it again.

I seek out unique experiences. I love food and am always very interested to find new cuisines and way of cooking and eating. New traditions and local specialties are gems to be found. I seek out different cultures to learn about different ways of living. It is always interesting to re-learn that the way things are done at home are not the same as they are done everywhere else in the world.

I am a fan of sports and activity. Being Canadian, I enjoy many winter sports, including hockey and snowboarding. During the summer months, I cycle, hike and run. I am a hard worker in general and am competent in home renovating, design, and repair.

Finally, I am a musician and enjoy catching a live performance while I am travelling. Whether it be a formal concert, such as an Opera or a play, or something more informal like watching and dancing to street musicians busking, I always like to find time to fit music into my life.

As a guest and as a traveller, I am an organized and structured type of person. I typically research my destinations and accommodations thoroughly before making decisions. I am prompt with payment, a responsible communicator, and conscientious of the rules. I like to sleep when the sun goes down and spend most of my active time in the daylight hours.

Thanks for reading.