Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 39
  • Facebook
    1023 Friends
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
Second City
Work
TMC Restoration
Languages
English
Alex's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Alex

Hey, I’m Alex!

Toronto, Canada · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello Internet!

I'm a 44 yr old professional. Responsible, respectful, personable, easy going & outgoing I co-manage a furniture restoration company from Saturday to Tuesday and spend my 3.5 days off per week taking improv classes, performing improv as well as performing stand up comedy.

I enjoy being active and tend to lead a healthy(ish) lifestyle. A few of my passions include; Bootcamp Fit classes, ice hockey and cycling. I don't drink, smoke or take drugs. I don't have to...Improv and Stand Up Comedy (as well as coffee) provide all the stimulants I need in life.

I'm not your typical comedian...I'm actually quite happy. I started performing late in life which was in 2011, so I don't have the usual bitterness of life that I see in so many young comedians. I just have "life experience" (lots of it) and good or bad; I am thankful for it as it was needed and necessary to get me to where I am now. Happy!

I adore movies, live theatre and concerts. I enjoy books that are a "fast read", with short chapters. Dan Brown would be an excellent example of that. Favorite movies include; "Shakespeare In Love", "An Officer and a Gentleman" and "Forrest Gump". PIZZA is, and always will be; AWESOME!

Thanks for reading. :-)

Hope to see you soon,

Alex