Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 83
  • Facebook
    888 Friends
  • Reviewed
    9 Reviews
About Me
School
Oconomowoc High, Oconomowoc Senior High, Oconomowoc Sr. High, UW Madison Wisconsin
Work
Teacher-1st-3rd grade-Montessori
Dawn's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Dawn
Hey, I'm Dawn!
Oakland, California, United States · Member since April 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hello! I am a teacher who works at a Public Montessori School teaching grades 1-3. I love to travel, love the healing arts, dance, musical theatre, I love to connect with my friends and family, and I love to meet new people. I love NIA dance and finding new fun foods that are healthy. I really enjoy learning-especially if it's not compulsory. I love going to sleep knowing something I didn't know when I woke up that day.

Let's see: five things I can't live without: Opportunities to plug in and express creatively, travel, COLOR, sunshine, and coffee. I am a very conscientous houseguest and would keep my area clean. Because I love to engage in conversation, I am up for connecting with the owner, but only if the timing works for both of us. Sometimes after a long trip I'm exhilerated-at others, exhausted. :)

FAVES: Fave movies: Cinema Paradiso, Amelie, Happy Go Lucky, Four Weddings and a Funeral, Forrest Gump, Imagine Me and You. Fave foods: Fab salads, fish, really authentic Italian, Thai-though right now I'm doing a cleanse so I'm pretty much off meat for a month. Fave travel destinations: Australia (8 times), South of France, Austria, Italy, East Coast USA (Omega Institute) Future trips: Chicago, Oconomowoc, WI., Vancouver, Costa Rica, Ireland/England/Scottland, South Africa, and Chile/Colombia.