• Michael
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 76
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Dansk, Deutsch, English, Italiano
Michael's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Michael!

Berlin, Germany · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi and welcome on my profile! :-)

I'm a Danish guy with a German background. I grew up and studied in Denmark, but at some point I fell in love with the cool city of Berlin, Germany - and now I've been living here for more than 10 years! I work as a journalist for Danish media and as a writer (I wrote an alternative travel book about Berlin and am currently working on my first novel).

After a couple of years in Berlin I met a sweet Italian girl, Marga, who'd also moved here. It was love at first sight, and now we've been together for more than eight years and married for almost two. She's the beautiful woman next to me on the profile photo!

We both love traveling more than anything else and are particularly fond of Portugal, Japan and the USA!

When visiting foreign countries, we especially like to get into the culture, language, and local customs, meet people and learn about their way of living. We also love to explore the local and regional food and beverages. Going to live concerts, bars and clubs in foreign cities can also be really cool (we're mostly into rock/alternative).

We're smiling most of the time, we're outgoing, we like to have fun, we love sunny weather, and I think people generally like being around us. I hope, you will too, should we meet!