• Karl And Rachel
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 77
  • Positively Reviewed
    24 Reviews
About Me
Work
None
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, 中文
Hey, I'm Karl And Rachel!
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom · Member since April 2012

Hi
We're Karl and Rachel and baby Ozzie.
We live in a house on a quiet street on a quiet street, just 2 miles from Newcastle City Centre.

Ozzie is quiet at night and sleeps through - he's happy and the only noises you may hear are laughing and he'll give you a nice smile during your stay.
We do welcome children as well as couples and prefer people who will go out and see the sights that Newcastle has to offer rather than stay in all day so please let me know your plans before booking.

We like to travel and I (Karl) have been to more than 50 countries, Rachel has been to fewer. Baby Ossie has only been to 2 other countries.

In the last two years, we have hosted 42 guests at our home though quite a few have been couples so more like double.

We like to meet new people and we can give you information about the local area, what to see and how to get around.

We also like the outdoors and like walking and cycling or visiting the sea and sandy beach which is only 20 minutes by metro which is as dramatic on a winter day as as summer one.

I'm a vegetarian. Rachel is not.

We don't smoke, but you can smoke in the garden.

We speak fluent English and Chinese (Cantonese and Mandarin) and we can understand and speak basic German, French and Spanish.

  • 23
    23 Reviews
  • 1 Reference