• Beate
Verified ID
  • Email address
  • Phone number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 20
  • Reviewed
    11 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Travel Overland
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Beate's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Beate!

Munich, Germany · Member since August 2010

Hi there, I am Beate and live in Munich, Bavaria (Germany). My son is 17 years old and is my favourite travel companion (once I managed to draw his attention on me instead on his note book...). In the morning I am not very communicative and hate speaking. After a little warm-up it might get difficult to stop me talking, but don't worry: like most people I need quiet moments and that's your chance to escape. In those quiet moments I like to read, stroll through nature or hike. In my less quiet moments I love to go to a theater, cinema or eating out and in almost every moment I like to travel. Airbnb asked me for five things without which I couldn't live- Well, first of all that is: a huge ration of green beans with nothing but salt n butter. Second a mug of really fat milk (3,8 % and over and I do have my favorite brands), Third is not one thing, but lots of them- books (I wouldn't go anywhere without a book in my pocket- you never know when some spare moments for reading pop up inbetween...). Fourth item are, unfortunately, my glasses as I am very shortsighted. And last but not least the most important "thing": my teenage son Tobias.
Besides of that I like travelling a lot and pass most of my holidays somewhere abroad. Whenever I stayed at a private home through an airbnb reservation, I start dreaming of becoming a host. So far however I wasn't courageous enough...