Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 98
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
Hey, I'm Moriah!
Humboldt County, CA, United States · Member since April 2012

I'm a half-centurian female who doesn't smoke. Extreme sports I enjoy include gardening and photography.

I have stayed at AirBnB homes with hosts present and with no host and either is fine with me. I prefer to go to sleep early, around 10 and get up around 6, though I travel with ear plugs just in case a place isn't as quiet as I'd like. Quite and clean are very important to me - Ecologically conscientious and well lit are pluses too. I am excellent at leaving a small footprint as a guest...leaving the place as I found it and respectful of hosts' investment, emotional and financial, in their homes.

I am a UCB alumni. I have worked in marketing, computer technology and most recently social services and education.

I have traveled to Japan, Europe, Mexico and Canada and through about one half of the US states. I lived primarily in CA.

Although I have two dogs (rescued from the streets of Houston, TX where strays are unfortunately common place) I am a bit of a clean freak. They have glowing references on airbnb. They are very well socialized with people and other dogs. I never leave them unattended at a host's home. They are quiet and know hand commands. They are entirely flea free without the use of any insecticides. They only get on furniture if they ask first and there is a dog sheet on the furniture.

  • 5
    5 Reviews