• Vincent
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 97
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews

Hey, I’m Vincent!

's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

The ideal way to spend my spare time, would include the following activities:
- sports, currently my favourites are cycling, basketball and squash
- culture, preferably (live) music and cinema
- cooking
- meeting people
- explore

I love to share these activities with my family (wife and 2 daughters, aged 12 and 15) as much as possible, although when it comes to music I am pretty much on my own (let's call it a reversed generation conflict).

We enjoy vacation very much, and so far have visited the southern parts of Europe (e.g. Italy, France, Portugal). The combination of sniffing culture (e.g. visiting cities, castles, enjoy local food) and rest/relaxation/privacy have characterized most of our vacations so far. Since we are outdoor most of the time, a proper bed in a clean/comfortable house is what what we are mainly looking for in our vacation housing. Vacation highlights have been Tuscany in Italy (great agri-turismos), bike-trips along the Loire in France and fly/drive from Lisbon to Porto in Portugal with one-week stay at horse riding school (my daughters did not want to leave).

I am new to airbnb, but feel it is close to the ways I have travelled before. It allows me an my family to come close to the locals and to experience culture. I value this experience above the standard hotels and holiday parks.