Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 59
  • Facebook
    195 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    12 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Amsterdam
Work
Medical Intern
Languages
English, Nederlands
Hey, I'm Tom & Annemarije!
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, The Netherlands · Member since April 2012

Hey there!

I am a 26 years old woman, living in one of the most epic town of the world: Amsterdam.
Eight years ago i came here to study medicine. Right now I am in my last year of internships. After that I will probably specialize in tropical health.
In between college years I did some travel breaks; 6 months in South America and 3 in Indonesia. I love travelling around the world and meeting new people. That's probably one thing I couldn't live without: travelling! But also reading books, visiting musea and going to the cinema. We have this beautiful cinema art house dating from 1900, and I go there every week..
Other things I can't live without is good food, good friends and family ;-)

Airbnb has been an truly wonderfull experience to me so far. We have had guests 4 times now, and everytime it is a big succes!. people are so nice and kind. It's fun to meet people this way. We didnt use Airbnb yet ourselves, but we defintely plan to. To me, iot seems like a perfect way to get out of town and get the true spirit of a local in Berlin, Lonodn or where so ever.
Me and my boyfriend have a real "open house"; a lot of friends are part of the furniture. We are used to being hospitable. Airbnb seems the perfect way to help other people having a nice holiday, hoping that we will have too whenever we use someone else 's home!

XX Annemarije

  • 12
    12 Reviews
  • 5 References