• Manon
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 24
  • Reviewed
    7 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Grotius College, Kunstacademie Rotterdam, NYU, Hunter College
Writing / Teaching Reading and Writing
Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Manon's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Manon!

Nyons, France · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

My French son Louis and I live in old farmhouse, right next door to Le Jas, with my Scottish husband Nicholas. I am Dutch and arrived in Provence, by way of New York, in 1993. I live in Nyons since 2012. Nicholas arrived here in 2003. He is a retired British-university teacher and currently teaches private yoga lessons, paints and writes. Louis is busy at the local high-school. I am studying to teach literacy and French, I write short-stories and I take care of our visitors.

Whenever we can, we like to take Louis along to discover new mountain trails and wander around the castles, priories and medieval villages sprawled across nature everywhere around here. We also enjoy traveling to the Netherlands, Scotland, Italy and America.

Je m'appelle Manon. J'habite à Nyons avec mon mari écossais Nicholas et mon fils français Louis. Néerlandaise, je suis partie il y a une trentaine d'années et je suis arrivée en Provence en 1993 par voie de New York. Aujourd'hui, je fais des études pour apprendre à lire et à écrire aux nouveaux arrivants en France. J'écris aussi des nouvelles. Nous aimons voyager en France, aux Pays-Bas en Ecosse, en Italie et aux U.S.A.