• Charla
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 82
  • Facebook
    862 Friends
  • LinkedIn
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Portland State University, Central Washington University
Vision Action Network
Charla's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Charla!

Portland, Oregon, United States · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi there. I'm semi-new to the Airbnb community. Thanks for letting me in on the secret!

In my day job life, For the past 4 +years, I've worked as an event coordinator for a nonprofit in Beaverton, OR, just outside of Portland. In the other hours of the week you would likely find me at the meditation center near my house most evenings, home with my cat, cooking or watching cooking shows, reading dhamma books, playing guitar or taking a nap.

I don't travel as light as I used to, and I like a "lived in", tidy, quiet house. I am very easy going about my travel plans, and helpful around friends homes. I will gladly help out with little things if the timing works out in the staying. As I previously said, I play guitar, sing, and have inherited some of my mother's "baby whisperer" traits. Being from Portland, I do drink coffee.

I've traveled to the UK, Mexico, Costa Rica, and Canada, and toured the US quite a bit, even spent a few months in Alaska! I am hoping to get across the Atlantic again someday, and over to Thailand, Sri Lanka and India for spiritual sights and quests.
be well, ~ Charla