• Anne
Verifications
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Copenhagen
Languages
Dansk, English, Norsk
Hey, I'm Anne!
Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark · Member since April 2012

I am a half Norwegian half Danish girl currently living in Copenhagen, Denmark.
I was born and raised on the Norwegian west coast, but my family and I moved to Dubai when I am nine.
After returning back to Norway and graduating from high school, I decided to take a gap year and move to Denmark. I started at something called a Højskole, which is a social school where young people from around the world come to get new experiences and get new acquaintances. This year gave me a lot of new experiences and important values which I have taken on with me later in life.
I am currently living in Copenhagen where I study geography at the University of Copenhagen. In September 2012 I am moving to London to continue my studies abroad.

According to my friends I am easy going, social and attentive. I love meeting new people and listening to their life stories. I am used to living with other people and give them space. In my free time I enjoy going to concerts, running, being outdoors, going out for coffee/beer and hanging out with friends.
When traveling I enjoy spending time in the authentic and local areas, where I can experience the city's true atmosphere. I love taking it easy and relaxing when I am on holiday, and believe walking is the true way of seeing what the city can offer.

Facts about me:
5 things I can't live without- Summers, running shoes, apples, Roskilde Festival and music
Favorite music- Arcade Fire, The National, Bon Iver, Beirut, The Smiths, Bob Dylan and Paul Simon
Favorite book- Shantaram
Favorite food- Sushi
Favorite destination- the Norwegian fjords and mountains
Favorite movies: Inglorious Bastards, Drive, The Artist and The Big Lebowski

I hope I made a positive impression.

  • 3
    3 Reviews