Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 09
  • Facebook
    317 Friends
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
School
Mansfield Secondary College, Charles Sturt University Wagga Wagga
Work
Lil Critters Children's Entertainment
Hayley's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Hayley

Hey, I’m Hayley!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since April 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I work for a children's entertainment company, both performing and doing administration. I come from a theatre background but love the energy that kids bring to the table so I'm finding children's entertainment a rewarding occupation.
I would like to eventually use my experience in theatre and performing to help people to I'm also studying Creative Arts Therapy at MIECAT.

I grew up in north east Victoria so I appreciate the outdoors, but living in Melbourne is great as I can explore all the quirky cafes, restaurants and exciting things a city has to offer.
I enjoy reading, live music, theatre, socialising and relaxing with a nice glass of red wine.

I lived in the UK for six years (a year in London and then 5 years in the beautiful Edinburgh) but moved back to Australia almost two years ago now. Living on the cusp of Europe was amazing and I do miss being that close to so many different cultures and traditions.
I'm enjoying being in Melbourne as I'm now close to my friends and family again and try to catch up with them as often as I can.

Music wise, I love live music, especially acoustic, blues and folk.

I feel that I'm a respectful guest, I understand that I'm staying in someone's home.
I enjoy experiencing the local surroundings and believe that the host can greatly contribute to the level of this. At the same time, I like wandering about alone and would love some tips on where to explore.