Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 53
  • Facebook
    472 Friends
  • Reviewed
    33 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
RMIT University
Work
Web developer / design
Languages
English
George's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

George
Hey, I'm George!
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since April 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi there! I am looking forward to welcoming you to the amazing city of Melbourne!

I am at the ripe age of 33 and have been living and working in Melbourne for about 10 years as a web developer / design. My key work and personal interests revolve around digital media and the web, with a keen interest in social enterprise and the power of the web to spread the love of communication to those in need. :) I am super keen on music, design, arts, meditation, a touch of political banter and eating and drinking... etc.

I am a fond traveller and have travelled extensively around Australia and parts of Asia, Africa and Europe. Since moving to Melbourne in 2003 I have always felt it is one of the greatest cities to live and have gravitated back after some time spent away. I was brought up in Darwin, NT living there for 13 years and then spending the next 7 years living in Brisbane. I also headed West and lived in Fremantle, WA for a little time.

Undoubtedly the restaurant / bar / art and cultural aspects are amongst the finest reasons for being in Melbourne. I am generally more than happy to help guide / advise on the surrounds of Melbs, and potentially join for a wine - although I am often very busy with work and / or socialising. I currently work 50/50 from home/work.

Cheers / George.