Verifications
  • Phone Number
    () - 03
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
Hey, I'm Tina!
Cottekill, New York, United States · Member since March 2012

I am a 54 year old female who is legally blind. I live with my husband Bob and have been married for 27 years. We have one daughter, Allison who currently works and lives in Rochester NewYork. She has been planning on relocating to the Austin, TX area for quite some time. I will be making the "road trip" with her this summer to help her relocate. She has a degree in Communications and is currently an online content manager for a company headquartered in Rochester. I work in a preschool for developmentally challenged children in an integrated preschool setting. I am a teaching assistant and love making a difference in their lives. I am an avid gardener and love to take long walks (especially on the beach). Bob and I have "date night" most Fridays taking in a movie and having dinner out. We enjoy listening to live music (music in the parks, philharmonic, etc).. My husband and I enjoy travelling as well. He will be retiring in the next two to three years and we will relocate to North Carolina.

When we travel I ALWAYS check reviews of people who have stayed where we are planning to visit. It is important that the room/condo/b&b/apt. be CLEAN. We like the "little things" that make a stay more pleasurable (comfortable beds/pillows, towels that are not so thin you can see through them, updated not outdated facilities (bathrooms, carpeting, decor, etc), special touches (breakfast included), etc.. Location is also important, of course, as well as the surrounding area.

  • 1
    1 Review