• Stephanie
Verified ID
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 60
  • Reviewed
    55 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Rockville High, Indiana University – city university/bellevue, wa. Edmonds CC/Horticulture
Work
Costo Wholesale-Retired again 7/11/13
Stephanie's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Stephanie

Hey, I’m Stephanie!

Freeland, Washington, United States · Member since March 2012

Full of energy, world traveler, many careers, avid gardener,lover of the sun,love to cook and lover of wine.
So far my favorite trips have been to Africa, and the beaches of New Zealand and for the last few years I have been travelling through all countries in South America....this year Columbia. I have many levels of cooking diplomas, french, italian, thai, chinese and love wines and cheeses and new experiences.
My intention is to stay current, involved, and interesting and to have conversations and learn from my guests.
My mode of travel for the last five years has been to stay local, ie, bus, hostels, and local foods. This mode of travel allows more authentic interactions and learning. I am currently looking for a place to retire in South America where there is a temperate climate year round and the opportunity to learn a new language, culture, and to enjoy my gardening hobby.
Just returned from Brazil, Panama, Cuba, and Costa Rica. Was pleasantly surprised how much I enjoyed Costa Rica, Cuba was depressing and expensive, Panama I did not get to see much of and Brazil, the part I had time to visit was dirty, expensive and not too much to my liking although I know there will be parts of Brazil that I will enjoy in the futrue.
Where I live is beautiful and if you are looking for an experience this is the place to.
Spent two months this year travelling through 8 countries in Africa to view animals. We camped in some of the most jaw dropping places and travelled 11,000 miles. Long days but indescribable experiences., You must go.
Will help out with Dancing Fish Farm in their tasting room...love talking to people.