Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    72
  • Positively Reviewed
    55 Reviews
About Me
School
Melbourne High School, University of Melbourne, RMIT University
Languages
Deutsch, English
Hey, I'm Paul & Mercedes!
Collingwood, Victoria, Australia · Member since March 2012

We live in this great part of Melbourne with its history, architecture, galleries, cafés and dynamic cultural mix. Mercedes' background is in social work/Counselling, teaching, farming and fashion. I've had a university career in science, software development and education and currently occupy myself in a range of woodwork, jewellery, home renovation, app development projects among others. Establishing our downstairs space as an occasional gallery to support local artists is one of our goals. Practical sustainability solutions and community networks also hold a particular fascination for me. I've been a bike rider all my life and Collingwood is bike heaven! It has so many good cycle routes and so much of interest within easy riding distance.

We both love cities, their history, architecture and communities, but also value the contrast of the freedom and openess of the bush and beauty of the coast. We've travelled quite widely over the years to understand the value of Airbnb. It was introduced to us by my daughter who is an active host in Fairfield and frequent Airbnb traveller. We are really looking forward to sharing our home with travelers and will be only too pleased to help you make the most of your stay in Melbourne.

  • 55
    55 Reviews
  • 6 References