• Steffi
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 34
  • Facebook
    231 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
Universität Hamburg
Work
Student (Sinology and Prehistorical Archaeology)
Languages
Deutsch, English, 中文
Hey, I'm Steffi!
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany · Member since March 2012

Hi,
I'm coming from Germany. I live inHamburg since 5 years and I especially like the city because of its harbour and the fresh air. I was born in Hamburg but my parents are originally from Hongkong. That`s why I can speak Cantonese (unfortunately not as well as I want to...). I also am able to communicate in mandarin-chinese because of my studies and my big interest for asian countries.
My favourite travel-places so far are taipeh, london, hongkong and shanghai. My dream is to visit many countries with its different cultures, thats why the list of favourite travel places should extended in the far future :).
I like to cook myself (asian cuisine or other stuff) and to eat spicy food. In my free time i like to read books by Haruki Murakami and Amelie Nothomb.
I often listen to asian-pop/ rock and some indie-bands. If I don't have to study, I do sports, hang out with friends, go to the cinema or read a book.

As a host I want that my guests feel comfortable and I try to offer everything what he or she needs for a fun trip to Hamburg.
If I were the guest, the most important would be to live in a clean environment with enough space for my personal stuff. On top of that I should feel safe and can sleep soundly in a warm bed after a long but fun day.
As I like to have a midnight-snack it would be perfect to have a kitchen with at least a water boiler for instant noodles :). For further preparations I need to shower and a room to settle down.
If I travel, I like it simple.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • 2 References