• Dave
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 74
  • Facebook
    288 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    12 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Dave!
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia · Member since March 2012

I'm an outgoing guy who loves to travel and meet people. I like to see and do new things in search of adventure but also enjoy time with new friends talking about this great world we live in and our experiences. I enjoy all kinds of art, especially music but I am yet to learn an instrument (something I hope to fix this year). I aim to be polite and while I look a little scruffy with the beard I am neat and keep my living spaces tidy. I have hosted travellers before via (website hidden) ((website hidden)) so understand the responsibilities of living in someone else's place.

This year I have quit my job in my home town of Brisbane, Australia to head off around Europe with my partner Nicole. We have been in northern Europe since January and come in search of warmer weather. We keep our selves busy while on the move. Nicole is currently wiring at (website hidden) and building a portfolio of professional travel writing. I do some work remotely in Australia helping to run IT systems for schools as well as learning to sketch. Where we can, we will avoid the tourist trail and try to find the best spots that the locals know of. This has let to some of out best travel experiences so far such as slam poetry nights, traditional Scottish pub music and library lectures on street papers.

  • 12
    12 Reviews
  • 1 Reference