Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    11
  • Positively Reviewed
    17 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
School
La Sapienza, ENS, IAS
Work
Wolfram|Alpha
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Hey, I'm Carlo!
Rome, Lazio, Italy · Member since March 2012

Hi,
my name is Carlo, I'm 29 and I was born and raised in Rome, during the past 4 years I've lived in France and in the US: I basically took my studies as an excuse to live abroad, travel and get to know different people and languages.
After these two years I was feeling very homesick: Rome is a lazy relaxing city, which can be unnerving at times, but where life is so so sweet. The weather is great, the food is awesome and the nights are fun. So I decided to come back and enjoy it and I moved back here with my girlfriend, who is French (almost Belgian).
The thing is: many friends, my in-laws and my employee are all abroad and I end up traveling a lot, so I thought I could sign up here to help pay the rent.
What else…I enjoy reading, music, art, cycling and I'm kind of a geek (did I mention I'm a physicist?). I enjoy Rome's underground scene, but I don't disdain a classical concert from time to time. I'm definitely a foodie and a wine lover.
One thing I enjoy a lot is sharing my city with foreigners and tourists, because it helps me rediscover it every time and fall back in love with it.
Please contact me with any further questions!
Cheers

Carlo

  • 17
    17 Reviews
  • 6 References
  • Verified ID