• Elianne
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 51
  • Facebook
    263 Friends
  • Reviewed
    214 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Aftonläroverket i Helsingfors, Helsinki universitet, Södertörns Högskola
at YLE, The Finnish Broadcasting Company, since 1984
English, Suomi, Svenska
Elianne's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Elianne!

Helsinki, Finland · Member since March 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Next door neighbour, living here at this waterfront with my husband & co-host Kaj, since 1982 and loving it! I work in public broadcasting since 30 years, now semi retired. I frequently enjoy theater, seminars, and concerts - also in my own favourite place to travel; Stockholm. Other favourite activities of mine are cooking, my book circle. In summer I spend time at our lake cabin, - i.e. more or less one big sauna - swimming, cooking in the fireplace, reading and gathering bilberries and mushrooms in the forest. Swedish is my mothers tongue and the minority Official Language of Finland, in addition to Finnish. Of those languages I have an Authorized Translators degree. I speak English and can make myself understood in some of the other European languages as well.
My guidline in hosting is to offer such an accommodation as I myself would like to find: delightful, central and yet seren, comfortable and well equipped also with the smallest necessities like tape, pen and post its and - of course: wonderfully clean.