• Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 67
  • Facebook
    378 Friends
  • Reviewed
    11 Reviews
About Me
Université de Montréal, UQAM
les pros de la photo
English, Français
Karène's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Karène!

Montreal, Canada · Member since August 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Karène. From Montreal. I like the surprises of life, I like to take risks, I trust my instincts and I like when I see that I was right! ;) I live one day at a time, I just enjoy to be. To be healty, to have a bunch of nice friends around me and to have the opportunity to travel every now and then!

I speak french, I'm ok with English, and I've been a beginner at Spanish for more than 10 years! I just don't have the opportunity to practice it, so you know how it is... I listen to music all the time (I like to say that I'm a music bulimic!), I read a lot, I'm a graphic designer and I can't get up in the morning!! I'm always late at work! I'm also that type of person who likes to do things by herself: I cook a lot, I sew (did my curtains and my quilt for ex.), I learned to be handy since I live alone without a man to help! (I built my own table amongst other things), I'm the DIY type! ;)

As a traveller I'm really respectful. I'm a bit shy so I don't take a lot of room and anyway I don't travel to stay inside. You won't see me that much. I'm a mas o menos active couch surfer, and this is a way of travelling that correspond perfectly to what I'm looking for: to discover new places through the people who are actually living there. I like to host people as well, I think that I am very lucky to live were I live, and I like to share that with others. I'm easy going and as I was saying I respect others. This is probably the most important value that I have.

Au plaisir!