• Tim
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 45
  • Facebook
    409 Friends
  • Reviewed
    8 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Passport
About Me
School
City of London School, Bristol, Cambridge, University of Bristol, Universidad Europea de Madrid
Work
The Business of Cities
Tim's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Tim
Hey, I'm Tim!
London, England, United Kingdom · Member since March 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

I am a 30 year old writer and strategist about cities, urbanism and politics, and have recently co-authored two books about London and Singapore. I live with my wife in south-west London, we got married in July 2013! I enjoy meeting and sharing conversation with AirBnB hosts, and finding out about their lives and experiences.

I am a friendly, well-mannered and respectful guest. I tend to be out and about most of the day when visiting a new place, either working or exploring. But I am always careful to observe the customs of the hosts, and not to be a disruption or burden in any way. I am very self-managing, although I always welcome advice on things to do and an opportunity to share a meal where possible.

I am a bit of a sporting fanatic, both doing and watching. At the moment my major commitment is rowing competitively at Twickenham Rowing Club. I also love playing and watching tennis and football, and have finally started getting into pilates and yoga. My dad has been a DJ his whole life so his musical passion also rubs off.

One final thing: I have a small (15%) hearing loss. This doesn't usually affect my day-to-day interaction (chances are you wouldn't notice). But sometimes it means I might ask you to repeat questions, or that I might not hear you calling me from downstairs/behind a door etc. I just say this to be open about it, so you don't find it odd of me accidentally mishearing or being uncommunicative!