Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 12
  • Positively Reviewed
    28 Reviews
About Me
Hey, I'm Diana!
Sarasota, Florida, United States · Member since March 2012

I am a forty something mother and wife. I have had the privilege of traveling to a few places across the United States and Europe. I've have surfed on people's couches in Boston, I've done a home exchange in London, but more recently I've stayed with airbnb hosts in San Francisco, Seattle, London, York, and Amsterdam.

I love traveling. I love to travel alone, with one of my children, or with my whole great big family.

We live in Sarasota, Florida. I moved here from Miami in 1987, and my husband, Bob, moved here a few years earlier from New York.

Airbnb suggests we tell you something about ourselves such as five things we cannot live without. I've given this a great deal of thought and here is my list:
1) oxygen
2) water
3) food
4) shelter from the elements
5) opportunities to be a smart ass

My most favorite thing to do in the entire world is laugh and I keep a short list (that keeps growing) of things to talk about in the event I ever find myself on stage as a stand-up comedian (you never know!). I am a Toastmaster and my most recent hobby is sewing.

Bob loves sports, particularly watching baseball and playing golf, and laughing at/with me, his wife. He is an electrical contractor.

Oh, I have a motto: Always Go To Laugh

  • 28
    28 Reviews