Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 72
  • Facebook
    95 Friends
  • Reviewed
    26 Reviews
  • Offline ID
About Me
Liceo Franco Mexicano, Universidad de las Américas UDLA
English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Ana's Airbnb Symbol

Visit »


Hey, I’m Ana!

Mexico City, Mexico · Member since March 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

To describe myself, I guess I could say I am an easy-going person, who tries to live everyday to its fullest which to me, means feeling happy and grateful for being alive and for the opportunity to spend time with family and friends, to work at something I really like and to do things that to me, are fun and interesting.
I am a teacher. I love my job since it allows me to share with other people one of my greatest passions in life: languages! I teach French and Portuguese on a regular basis and English and Spanish occasionally. Growing up, I was really lucky to be in contact with several languages; Spanish and Portuguese because I am half Mexican and half Brazilian, French because I studied at a school where all subjects were taught in French and most teachers were French themselves, English because it is all around us (in movies, music, the internet, and well, the truth is you are kind of left out from many things that are going on in the world if you don't speak it) and Italian and Russian out of sheer love! My dream would be to speak Russian fluently but right now, I can't say that I am close to that goal! So, in that way, being a teacher is not really a job for me. Rather, it is doing something I love and getting paid on top of that. But, as much as I love my job I really enjoy having time for myself. There are many things I like to do on my spare time; although since my son was born, I can't say I have a lot of that left...But, when I do have one or two hours to spare, I usually spend them reading, cooking, meditating, watching movies, entertaining my friends, checking my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) account since it's the way I keep in touch with my friends and family who live far away, or just relaxing at home. Although I am not big on sports, I really enjoy going for long walks around my neighborhood, especially early in the morning. I usually take my dogs along, they just love socializing with the neighborhood dogs.
I really like having family or friends over for a couple of days for several reasons. For one, I love taking care of them, making sure they have as nice a time as possible. And also, hosting people that are not from around, helps me see my hometown with different eyes, I guess I could say,from a visitor's perspective, for whom things are new and interesting and different. And that helps me appreciate more and truly love the place where I live, in spite of the inevitable problems that come with living in such a big city. And, last but not least, I think one of life's greatest gifts is the possibility of meeting new people, with different views and experiences and yet with many things in common.
Because of those reasons I love being an airbnb host and I dare say I think my team (my mom and Mary, our housekeeper) and I do a good job of it.