Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    64
  • Positively Reviewed
    49 Reviews
About Me
School
UEL
Work
Librarian
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Daphne!
United Kingdom · Member since March 2012

Hi everyone, I just need to update my profile - my grandson is coming over with his mother for 6 months, so I won't be able to have any guests here other than the ones who have already booked. So it will probably be in June 2014 that I can start having lots of lovely interesting people stay again.
I used to be a librarian and worked in education for 23 years, I took a couple of years off to pursue other interests and to travel and now I am back working, in marketing - Completely different from anything I've done before.
I am a friendly, outgoing type of person who likes meeting new people as well as keeping in touch with my friends and family. I have 2 grown-up kids and was widowed about 4 years ago. I am a Grandmother now and have a beautiful Grandson, Nathan who lives in the US with his mother and I can't wait to see him again, soon.
I am a vegetarian, a non-smoker, enjoy music, film and visiting art galleries and markets with friends, reading is probably an obvious choice!, I like gardening, walking and being by the sea. I am part of a volunteer group run by my local council and and I am involved with gardening and conservation projects in the borough.
I have a cat called Coco who is very fluffy, nosey & friendly.
I love to travel and have been to Australia several times, where I've got good friends that live there and I hope to go back there again. I've been to,Canada, Egypt, Europe and I visited Cuba at the beginning of last year which was totally amazing and I've been to other places as well. I'm happy to backpack or stay in b &b's etc. and even stayed in a 5 star hotel in Perth, WA which was lovely for a change...
I've met some really interesting people while being a host and if you have the space I would recommend giving it a go yourselves.

  • 49
    49 Reviews