Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 46
  • Reviewed
    128 Reviews
About Me
School
Heathfield School Harrow, University of Manchester
Work
Prior Park College
Languages
Español, Français
Margaret's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Margaret

Hey, I’m Margaret!

Great Britain · Member since March 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Family with grown up children, son recently returned from living in China, daughter back with us between trips travelling the world and now training in acupuncture (and practising massage and reflexology). An excitable border collie and 2 cats make for a lively house. House is 200 years old so very much part of Georgian Bath. We have lived here for 30 years and love Bath and helping visitors to make the most of their stay.
I work part time at a local school and enjoy the long school holidays, my husband is retired and has just written a book on the history of our local area of Combe Down.
We all enjoy eating, drinking, walking the dog (in the beautiful countryside round here).
I will enjoy gardening again when Saffy (the dog) stops digging holes and squashing my plants!
We all enjoy travelling. Our son has lived in China on and off for 7 years but is now back home . Our daughter has been round the world and is always looking forward to her next adventure. Last year Richard and I went to Burma and Thailand and then I went to France with girlfriends which reignited our desire to see the world before we are too old to really enjoy it. We travelled round Sicily in April which was beautiful and have just revisited Valencia where I spent a year when I was 20.
Bath is a fabulous city, both to visit and live in. So much to see and do, but small and compact enough to walk around very comfortably. Combe Down is a lovely and interesting area outside the city centre. We look forward to welcoming you.