• Jan
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 89
  • Facebook
    119 Friends
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
  • Offline ID
    Identification Card
About Me
School
Catholic University Leuven / Glasgow University
Work
journalist
Languages
English, Français, Nederlands
Jan's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jan
Hey, I'm Jan!
Antwerp, Flemish Region, Belgium · Member since August 2010
You have reported this user. Undo?

Freelance journalist based in Antwerp, Belgium. Proud father of Marten (°1995) and Julie (°1996). Husband of Els (°1969). We love our home base, our 100 year old house in Antwerp and we intend to treat any place we stay with equal respect.

Our first and only experience with Airbnb so far was a trip to Berlin. We rented a great appartment in Prenzlauer Berg, perfectly located and close to lots of great eateries - yes, we love food. Apart from that, we are music lovers, art lovers, books lovers. Our idea of travelling is to become part of local life for a (too) short while.

Els and mine favorite travels include trips to Mexico, New York, The Canary Islands and Paris.

As a family, we have travelled mostly in Europe: France, Switzerland, Spain, Portugal, Great-Britain... Our favorite trip so far was a journey through Thailand.

For my job, I have been fortunanate enough to travel quite a bit. I have fond memories of press trips to Iceland, Indonesia, Tanzania, the U.S. (Nashville) and Senegal.

And then there's sports. We all play volleyball. I like hiking, the last couple of years I have hiked in France, Switzerland, Germany, Morocco and there's much more I would like to do.