• Freedom
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 06
  • Facebook
    635 Friends
  • Reviewed
    14 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
School
Portland State University
Work
White Spider PDX
Freedom's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Freedom

Hey, I’m Freedom!

Portland, Oregon, United States · Member since March 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a 38 year old woman residing in Portland, Oregon. I profusely enjoy travel, books and film. I'm relatively low key, preferring to spend time at home with my partner instead of having wild nights out on the town. I'm a lover of pets, albeit some might say that we have a few too many. I have two small rescue terriers, 3 cats (all 3 of them rescues that we couldn't turn away), a turtle, and several fish. I've resided in Portland for around 12 years. I moved here from California after spending a few miserable years in Bakersfield. Do not ever go there.

I am currently the Director of Concierge Services for a design and rental placement firm in Portland. I work primarily from home and spend my free time tending to our home, garden and pets with my amazing partner. We've been together for 20 years now. We were best friends as teenagers and that has evolved into the most important relationship of both of our lives.

I spend a lot of time reading and writing. It's a lifelong passion of mine. I also love music beyond words. Some favorites are Ornette Coleman, Nina Simone, Etta James, Tom Waits, and Gil Scott-Heron.

I never had much opportunity to vacation or travel when I was young so I am really excited to have that opportunity now. Thus far, my travels have been relatively limited. I've gone to Mexico a handful of times and finally got to go to New York for the first time a couple of years ago. I also recently visited New Orleans, Hawaii, Cape Cod, and Boston for the first time. Eventually I would like to spend an extended period of time in Italy and Spain.

I respect my home greatly and take excellent care of it. More so, I have that same regard for the places I visit. I treat every hotel room and private residence with the same respect that I treat my own space.