Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 58
  • Reviewed
    26 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Languages
English, Français
Stan. & Carol's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Stan. & Carol

Hey, I’m Stan. & Carol!

Lower Hutt, New Zealand · Member since March 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Empty nesters- our 4 kids are now away! We live in the delightful seaside village of Eastbourne, which is around the harbour from Wellington itself. There's an easy ferry & bus,or ~30 min. harbourside drive. The house is very warm (double glazed) & sunny & on a VERY quiet street,but just moments from the beach/shops/schools, with extremely easy access and parking. Naturally (!) we've broadband internet, including WiFi etc.

Carol is a career nurse, and Stan. a semi-retired educator/writer. Both of us are very widely travelled, & fond of cooking/gardening/pets, AND of course kids. We'd once a real pet menagerie (especially a small dog & 2-3 cats) when our kids were younger, but are now down to just loaning a neighbour's friendly dog! We've a huge kitchen plus lots of herbs & spices, & visitors are welcome to rustle up a feast !

NOTE: Although sympathetic to last minute requests, we increasingly prefer more than one night (to ease the associated laundry!) unless guests have sleeping bags. A special rate can be discussed in such cases.

We also often have family or friends here at short notice (especially in summer or at holiday weekends), SO PLEASE HENCE CONTACT US & DISCUSS YOUR NEEDS BEFORE MAKING A BOOKING !!