• Olivier
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 79
  • LinkedIn
    Validated
  • Positively Reviewed
    35 Reviews
About Me
Work
Scientific director
Languages
English, Español, Français
Hey, I'm Olivier!
Paris, Île-de-France, France · Member since March 2012

I am in my late 20s. In the course of my studies and during my first professional experiences I was lucky enough to extensively travel which opened me many perspectives on culture, people and history even if in the first place I am a scientist.

I work quite a lot, often putting in up to 50+ hours a week, but it does not (yet) prevent me to enjoy the beauties of Paris, like chilling alongside the river banks or sitting at the terrace of a café. I do a lot of sport and usually both party and chill during week end. I am very laid-back and easy-going and enjoy the simplest pleasures of life like meeting new people, staying tuned with my friends or spending time with my family.

I guess I am in a transition of my life. After having lived in several countries for the last 6 years, I am now settling down in Paris for a while and see how it goes. So I guess this is where I am at the moment.

Why I registered to AirBnb? I love travelling. So far, I’ve been on every continent and lived on four of them. Being back to Paris, and having essentially an office job and few holidays, I know that the only way to meet foreigners is through welcoming them. In addition, I am fond of foreign languages. I am bilingual in English (thanks to many years in India, Norway and Australia), quite fluent in Spanish (for having lived in Barcelona, and travelled around South America) and still have some notions of German harking back to high school. Welcoming foreign travelers is hence one great opportunity to prevent my languages to get rusty. At last, I am often off Paris for professional reasons so that my flat remains idle quite often throughout the year. Combined it led me to register on airbnb. Come and visit :)

  • 34
    34 Reviews