Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 57
  • Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
I completed secondary school in Auckland, then trained as a Karitane nurse, caring for families and children. Kevin has just finished his degree to be a Primary school teacher..
Work
Kevin is a primary teacher and I am a teacher in Gardening, Natural health and Nutrition
Jane's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Jane
Hey, I'm Jane!
Papamoa, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand · Member since March 2012
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are a family of 4, Jane, Kevin, Josh, and Mariana Rose (13) with our 1 dog Bella. Also Salem our smoochy black cat. Our farm is also home to 2 cows 2 horses and 13 chickens.
Our lifestyle retreat has 4 acres of land which is meeting 60% of our food from our food forest in the summer and our house cows Janey and Amber,
Within walking distance is the Papamoa plaza and Fashion Island, and long stretches of glorious sandy beaches and dunes bordering the pacific ocean. Mount Maunganui is just a 10 minute drive away
We host a lot of Wwoofers therefore we are very familiar with many cultures and languages. Having a knowledge of German, Spanish and Dutch. I (Jane) lived in Spain for 10 years sailing in the Mediterranean and we love constantly meeting new people from all walks of life.
Both Kevin and I are very passionate about good fresh food, sharing food, and living of the land. Our house cows provide fresh milk for our butter and a variety of fresh cheeses.
We also love fermented and cultured foods. Breakfast $9.00 Dinner $15.00 per person
Our caravan can sleep 3 people and we have a camp bed for an extra child. The bathroom is in our home and is very spacious with a shower and toilet.
Most of all we love that you become a part of our experience and enjoy your stay here in Papamoa New Zealand.