Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 07
  • Facebook
    200 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Erin!
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada · Member since March 2012

Hiya!

I'm Erin, an easy going 26 year old non smoker from the prairie land of Canada. I have been traveling bits and pieces of the world on and off since the age of 18. I've done England, mainland Europe, Baja Mexico, some California, Vietnam, and in June 2012 I arrived home for a recharge after two and a half years in Australia and New Zealand.

Over the last couple of years, I've found myself graduating out of the backpacker traveling lifestyle of hostels, actually carrying my bag, and 3 minute noodles. Even though I still stay in hostels, I often chose smaller boutique ones with less beds, and if money allows, a room to myself. I still carry a backpack, but most of my extra luggage now has wheels (I'm probably the worst backpackers anyways, yes that is a backpack plus other luggage). As for the 3 minute noodles, they've gone out the window, and I much prefer spending the extra money on quality food and maybe an extravagant dining experience if there's one in the area. I heart a good microbrewery, and trying new drinks and foods along the way are for sure a spice of my life.

As I travel my main goals are usually to get to know the real city or place that I am in. I try to avoid most of the tourist traps, and focus on the people that I meet and what real life is like for them. Don't get me wrong though, I do love a good amusement park, and can occasionally find myself very very excited about the oversized landmarks some towns have like the giant kangaroo on the way through the Nullarbor for example, where you can take pictures of yourself in the pouch. I love checking out farmer's markets, festivals, other live shows (comedy, music, theatre), and the natural wonders that each and every place has to offer.

As a guest I am very respectful, tidy, and quiet. I would love to cook you a meal, and chat over coffee, listening to the stories that you may have to tell me. By no means is this to say that I expect to be entertained, I am very self sufficient. I also enjoy animals, something that I have definitely missed having around me when I travel.

Looking forward to getting to know you!

Peace, love and apple sauce.

-Erin

  • 2
    2 Reviews