Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 44
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
School
M.Ed Spec. Educ. Univ. of NH; B.A. Univ. of Denver
Work
metal sculptor ((website hidden)) (website hidden)
Languages
English
Hey, I'm James!
Tisbury, Massachusetts, United States · Member since August 2010

I am:
healthy, kind, intelligent (M.Ed.), sensitive. Widower (2 yrs. as of 12-12). Age: 72, but feel/appear as 65 (maybe). Accomplished metal sculptor.
I'm an "experienced" Airbnb-er (4 hosted stays).

I own my home/Studio on Martha's Vineyard & keep it neat & welcoming.

please visit my site: (www) (website hidden).

Employment history: Previously taught school, then licensed Construction
Supervisor; was self-employed full time fine carpentry /home repair business. Retired from that.

Now practicing Buddhist.
I enjoy Yoga and exercise at the YMCA. I've lived on M.V. since 1984.
Intellectual interests: reading and I watch some PBS Programs.

As your Guest, I would be quiet, and tend to not stay up much later than 11 pm +/- and arise about 9+/- am; I take care of the dishes right away on finishing a meal. That's my tidy habit. I could live on a boat, as I'm neat and well organized.
Now I enjoy my 35 yr. young, "companion" to travel with, who is a great help mate.

I am sensitive to other's schedule of their time & interests.
I've gotten to like myself, so am not dependent on others to reassure me that
"I'm OK" (not needy).
Thank you for your interest in reading this. I look forward to our friendship.
Jim

  • 5
    5 Reviews
  • Verified ID