Verifications
  • Phone Number
    () - 59
  • Facebook
    925 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    1 Review
About Me
School
University of Pittsburgh, Institut d'Études Politiques de Paris
Languages
English, Français, Nederlands
Hey, I'm Dana!
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States · Member since March 2012

Hi! My name is Dana and as you can assume since you're reading my airbnb profile, I love to travel! I'm always traveling together with my boyfriend, Dane. He lives in the Netherlands so we don't get much time together but when we do, we always do our best to make the most out of it, exploring new places together.

We're both very outgoing and social. Ideally we look for welcoming hosts that can give us a good intro to the surroundings, suggest good bars, museums, restaurants, parks, etc...anything off the beaten path as well as tips for the super touristy things if possible. We're also very independent, active, and energetic so we are really out from early morning till night. We also are very respectful of course, will certainly leave the bedroom as it was left for us as well as any other parts of the apartment we are allowed access to :-)

Just a little more background on us. I am from Philadelphia and I study economics and French at the University of Pittsburgh. Dane is a master's student in sustainable energy in Delft, the Netherlands. Beyond that we have similar hobbies and passions. One is music, making and playing it and going to festivals and clubs. We really love to explore things and we're both busy 99% of the time, but we also love to relax more than anything with some drinks and tv shows like Breaking Bad and True Blood. Number one though is traveling and exchanging cultures! That's essentially how we got into this relationship and four years later we're still constantly discovering the smallest differences between Holland and America and it's amazing. We love to analyze all these tiny details in all the places we travel to and to meet locals to get the most genuine experiences possible!

So to wrap up this novel, we're just two spontaneous, fun-loving, outgoing, respectful, young people looking for a nice home away from home to lay our heads when we get the occasion to travel a bit! Thus far our very favorite travel experiences have been in Budapest and London and we look forward to adding to this list! Hopefully in the future when we're done our studies we'll also have a nice apartment with an extra room to welcome other travelers! :D Thank you for reading and cheers!

  • 1
    1 Review