Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 92
  • Facebook
    217 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
About Me
School
UC Davis
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Toni Jean!
San Francisco, California, United States · Member since March 2012

Hello everyone! I'm Toni.

A bit about myself - I graduated from University of California - Davis in 2010 with a degree with Political Science. I am currently going back to school with a completely different major - Accounting. I love camping and hiking or doing anything outdoor really. My favorite place to camp and hike is Yosemite National Park (California) because it provides so many hiking trails and campsites that away from any type of civilization. I am also starting to become more of an avid runner (despite having a couple of injuries and there). I've done numerous 5ks,10ks and have now started doing half marathons. Hopefully in the near future I'll do a marathon :). I love playing sports, ranging from basketball and soccer to indoor rock climbing and skydiving. I also love going out to bars or different social gatherings. Meeting new people is always a blast for me, especially with a cold drink in hand just laughing and talking about life.

Besides going to school, working and participating in other activities I love traveling to different places. Whether it'd be a close 30 minute drive to Marin County (next to SF) or a 10 hour plane ride to a different country, I love getting out of town and exploring a new places and meeting new people. What most intrigues me about traveling is the culture that a city or a country has to offer to any outsider. The way they make their food, the type of music they listen to, the history behind their cities, buildings and traditions, the way individuals interact and entertain one another has really sparked an urge for me to travel to as may palaces around the world as possible.

I truly believe that Airbnb is one way to really immerse oneself into the culture of the place you're visiting. Not only are you not staying in a hotel suited for a typical tourist, but rather you have the opportunity to meet new people of different cultures just by staying in their place and getting to know them.

CURRENT TRAVEL: I'm about to embark on a month long trip to Europe in September with my girlfriend. It'll definitely be an adventure to experience different foods, music, and overall culture that Europe has to offer.

"This has gotta be the good life. This could really be the good life, a good, good life."

  • 2
    2 Reviews