Response from Endre:
Hello Natasha. Thanks for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Let me also express my deepest appologies for our disability to meet your expectations. For sure we want to be that cozy guest house you expected to find.
I have looked into your complain, and I see that the madress in the room you were sleeping in, room 3, indeed was in terrible condition. The madress was never intended for the guestrooms and was put there a week before your arrival by mistake. It has already been replaced.
Thank you for appreciating our staff. They have also been trained in handling issues like this. I wished you had complained immediatly as we would have changed your room or madress.
I have also noted your other points. It is true that the property is still under development, as we took over this place around 10 months ago. However all of our furniture is new and specifically designed (email hidden) designer from Nairobi. We have not yet installed the garden furniture and have as you correctly descibed, put up a temporary solution with plastic chairs and tables outside. There are several pictures of the property at Airbnb, and they even sent their own photgrapher to take pictures. There is new developments weekly and we are currently building 5 new rooms with new bathrooms.
Again, we are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. If you want to try us again, we would be happy to give you a complimentary night due to the problems with your (website hidden) regards
Response from Endre:
Hello Mark. Thank for your tough review that you have left here and on other review sites.
Safety and security for our guest is our first priority and your input is very valuable for us. For us to hold our business license, we need to comply with the rules and regulations of the Nairobi City council, which we do. However we have already gone through your review and see that many ofyour points are valid. We have already changed the routines on locking the main gate and we have increased the number of smoke detectors.
We appreciate the feedback you have given us. I would still have appreciated if you would have told me this in person when we met, especially since it concerns the security for our guests and we could have improved the situation immediatly instead of waiting for several weeks to read your review (website hidden) regards