• Val
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 66
  • Facebook
    605 Friends
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Gimnasio Britanico, Pontifical Xavierian University, Valencia Community College
English, Español
Val's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Val!

Orlando, Florida, United States · Member since March 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Hi there!

My name is Valeria, but I just go by Val. I am originally from Colombia, South America. A few years ago I moved to Florida, U.S. which is where I currently live and work as a graphic designer at an Ad Agency.

My husband (Lee) and I live in a small but quaint apartment and have a lovely dog named Harriet. Lee is also a graphic designer and works at another ad agency. Together we have been working on building our own company and hope to one day be able to work for ourselves full time.

In our spare time we both love to travel and explore. We try to make at least one big trip a year to a foreign country. But even when we're not traveling abroad, we enjoy traveling closer to home. On some weekends for instance, we will get in the car and just drive to wherever the road takes us. We love being outdoors; camping, hiking, trekking, etc. We enjoy eating new dishes, trying new flavors, and I enjoy cooking (luckily for Lee). We also love capturing moments through photography or videography. Though neither of us have a background in these areas, we consider ourselves amateurs at best and have no high-tech media for these hobbies. We do it for ourselves, to capture the places we've been to, people we've met, things we've done, meals we've eaten, etc. It's something we truly enjoy doing, and do it on a daily basis.

"Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can."