Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    () - 18
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
Connecticut College BA, Indiana University MFA
Work
self employed
Languages
Español, Français
Hey, I'm Claudia!
Austin, Texas, United States · Member since March 2012

I am an artist and live with my son, and a bad cat ( Miss Fix-It ), a very small great dog (Tuffenuf) and lots of Koi and goldfish at our studio/house complex. Here we make functional pottery, tiles and sculpture. So there are a lot of tiles in the house, colorful dishes in the cupboards, and sculptures all around the place. My life has been immeasurably enriched by travel experiences as I have lived as an exchange student in Provence, with my family in Buenos Aires and so of course I love to travel! We've been all over Latin America, Mexico, the United States, parts of Europe and to China. Our lifestyle here is casual, and colorful. There is a lot to look at as one of my passions has been building this complex with as many sustainable features as possible. There are 2 wind generators, lots of solar panels, 5 water collection tanks, and interesting structures--the studio is a metal building; the house is made from compressed earth block. And there is tile everywhere. I also love gardening and currently have masses of beautiful winter greens. The room I have available is a private guest room with private bath. It is separated from the main house but shares a gourmet kitchen.

  • 3
    3 Reviews