• Omar
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 28
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Languages
English, Español
Hey, I'm Omar!
Chicago, Illinois, United States · Member since March 2012

Chicago, born and raised. Work in tech industry by day. Filmmaker and writer by night. And also a sleeper by night.

What to expect: Active, active, active. Very much into yoga, basketball, biking, hiking, running, jumping, twirling, flailing, soaring and finally, when it's all said and done, sitting. Also, heavy book nerd, cinema junkie and music floozy. Enjoy winding down the night with a cup of tea or glass of wine.

Travel style: Up early. Usually in bed early, so that I can get up early all over again. Will explore my surroundings. Will likely wander aimlessly like a crazy old bat. Don't mind me, I'll lose myself but will find my way home eventually. Will likely seek out local bookstore (see part about book nerd). Will also crash a coffee shop or two. Not a huge shopper or seeker of tours. Most of the time, when I travel, I do so with the intention of finding out what it's like to live in that place.

I often travel with my lovely wife Elizabeth, who's a social worker and might best be described as funky, laid back and very amicable. My adjectives, not hers.

And I may also be traveling with my partner-in-crime, Jules. She's a 30 pound mutt of some kind - my guess is beagle, Jack Russell, and, I dunno, Lab mix. It's anybody's guess. But more importantly, she's super sweet. Might be the most timid thing you ever meet. Still, she loves new places and road trips. She's housebroken, well-behaved, and quiet most of the time; she'll bark occasionally, at me, when she's hyper and wants to play. But her barks subside quickly.

Overall, the three of us are incredibly considerate guests. We don't take for granted that we're being allowed into someone's home, so we make concerted efforts to be clean, respectful of personal property and respectful of neighbors. Oh and always friendly and elated to meet new folks!

  • 3
    3 Reviews
  • Verified ID