• Wilson F
Verifications
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 87
  • Facebook
    2030 Friends
  • Positively Reviewed
    3 Reviews
About Me
School
De La Salle University Manila
Work
Journalist
Languages
English, Tagalog
Hey, I'm Wilson F!
San Francisco, California, United States · Member since March 2012

I'd like to thank (website hidden) for kindly supplying this ready-made description from my profile...

ENTP, Myers-Briggs-wise. And for those that understand what that is, it's pretty much spot-on.

For everyone else, here goes nothing... Where do I begin (thanks, Shirley Bassey)?... I guess for starters we can say that yours truly is reasonably intelligent (which of course depends on what you'd define as "reasonable"...), articulate (talks too much...), has a great curiosity about the world around me (always pokin' his nose into other peep's bizness...), and am the type who will try anything once (i.e. "crazy", "foolhardy", and/or "incredible temerity"...). Sometimes not always the best thing, but I haven't gotten into too much trouble -- yet (or so he says...). I'm also very open-minded, fiercely loyal to my friends, and have a wicked, irreverent sense of humor (see above...). I have a wide variety of interests, so we can discuss the dynamics of global economic forces, the latest show at the SF (or New York) MoMA, the merits of Armani or Alessi's latest collections, or just talk about the weather, and I will be equally at home (i.e. I'm the guy you'll either love or hate to be seated next to at dinner parties...). We can go attend the (affect English accent here...) theatre or the opera, or to a demolition derby or karaoke night, and I will do my best to derive equal amounts of pleasure from whatever environment I'm in. In terms of things that I enjoy doing, well, I love reading (I have this thing where I have to finish at least a book a week or I go kinda nuts), cars, travel, competitive debate (used to be on the varsity debating team in college), photography, writing, going wine tasting, watching old/indie/foreign films (i.e. "non-Hollywood Blockbuster" type movies), and dining out (can cook about 5 things with any modicum of decency, so I immensely appreciate those who know their way around the kitchen). Whew. I also enjoy going out (sometimes), staying in (other times), curling up with someone special (even a platonic someone special), collecting postcards, shopping at garage sales and flea markets, wandering through museums and art galleries, going out for Theatre/Ballet/Opera evenings when the muses move me, hiking, and just hanging out with friends. It's generally safe to bring me home to meet your parents. Just make sure I know it's them I'm meeting so I can make every attempt to be on my best behavior.

  • 3
    3 Reviews