• Ellen
Verified ID
  • Email Address
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 86
  • Reviewed
    1 Review
  • Offline ID
    Personal Info
About Me
Knox College
Ellen's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »


Hey, I’m Ellen!

St. Simons, Georgia, United States · Member since July 2010
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

Retired government manager. Married to John who is recently retired from corporate analytic computing with contract positions around the US. I enjoy doing long road trips in my MINI Cooper together or by myself. I have two adult children with four grandchildren under five years old. John also has two adult children and three granddaughters. We spend time visiting all of them in Albion MI, Illinois, Knoxville TN and Cumming GA. I love travel, music, photography, museums, meeting new people, relaxing in cities or remote places, outdoor activity including walking and kayaking. We live on the coast of Georgia on an island inhabited by about 15000 wonderful folks. I'm very interested in political topics and discussions of world affairs. I am a poll worker for Glynn County and am also a member of the Glynn (County) Environmental Coalition. I have been a Couchsurfing host for over five years. My MINI has been in most of the US and I have been in 47 of the 50 states having returned from 10 days in Alaska in August 2012 and the current plan to travel the remaining 3 states in September 2013. Otherwise, I've visited New Zealand, Paris, London, Scotland, Ireland (except Dublin), Barbados and Canada staying at simple places and elegant places. Loved the fjords of NZ, the West End theater in London, the Montparnasse area of Paris, and ALL of Ireland (ancestral auras are everywhere). I am a quiet, clean, respectful guest and like to think I leave places every bit as tidy as when I arrived. I'm glad to help out if needed. I'm not an Airbnb host - yet. My beginner language skills include Spanish, German, Italian, and French.