• Clark
Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 42
  • Positively Reviewed
    2 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Telecomm and Network management at a laboratory
Languages
English
Hey, I'm Clark!
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States · Member since March 2012

My wife Monique and I have been married for 16 years, and have two wonderful daughters, 15 and 13 at time of this writing. We also have a large menagerie consisting of two geriatric ponies, two boarding horses, two dogs, two cats, a love bird (small parrot), a rabbit, and a hamster. We love traveling, but at our current stage of life with school kids who are high achieving students and that are also busy with other activities (the eldest is an avid dancer, attending classes most days of the week, a member of an auditioned ensemble, attending summer intensive dance camps, with occasional parts in plays and musicals thrown in, and the youngest is a competitive ice skater with lessons/practice 4 -5 times per week, and a classical guitarist with lessons once a week and an ensemble practice once per week), our travels are limited to an annual trip to visit family in Arkansas, a few short weekend trips to an ice skating competition, and when we can manage it, a week or two family vacation. Our most recent exciting travel opportunity was a 15th Anniversary/50th birthday trip to Peru in 2011 to hike the Inca trail, visit the rainforest, and visit some friends in Lima. Other nice family trips in the last few years included a trip to Universal Orlando to experience the Harry Potter them park (our girls were at the right age to enjoy those books and we read and enjoyed them too), and a trip to the Yucatan to see among other neat things the snake slither down the pyramid at Chichen Itza on the spring equinox. In my youth I enjoyed most sports,(basaketball, baseball, raquetteball, water skiing, snowskiing, scuba), and flew small planes for fun, but now I live vicariously through others, and spend some of my free time finishing our unfinished basement, and mowing the pasture when it is too high. Monique worked as an account for several years(she also has a vocal music degree), but decided to leave fulltime work while the kids are young, and has been substitute teaching for a number of years at their schools. She has been an avid runner all of her life. I’m an Electrical Engineer with an MBA that has not done real engineering since graduating from college, having worked in Network and Telecomm management my entire career.

  • 2
    2 Reviews
  • Verified ID