Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 55
  • Positively Reviewed
    5 Reviews
About Me
Languages
English, Français
Hey, I'm Lisa!
Paris, Île-de-France, France · Member since February 2012

I'm an American writer who came to Paris in 2006. I'm married to a Frenchman named Georges who has lived in Paris all his life (and most of the past 30+ years he has lived in Montmartre). We love the Montmartre quartier of Paris, which is why we make our own home here, and why we decided to buy an investment apartment here as well. When I'm not using the apartment as a writing space or when we don't have friends or family staying, we like to make it available to visitors to Paris.
===================================
AS AN AIRBNB HOST: I manage the apartment in addition to writing and taking care of my family. I'm a native English-speaker and also speak passable French, while Georges is fluently bilingual in French and English.
Our typical guests are couples on a romantic getaway; good friends traveling together; and parents traveling with their children (PLEASE NOTE the apartment is NOT appropriate for infants or very young children under age 7 -- there is no childproofing or crib). Our guests are interested in having an experience where they can live like Parisians do while saving money, instead of staying in an expensive hotel. Although we can't offer breathtaking views of the city, our flat is in an excellent and vibrant neighborhood. We are proud of our sweet and comfortable little 1-bedroom apartment in the heart of the Abbesses/Lepic quartier of Montmartre and will go out of our way to help you have a memorable, comfortable stay!
===================================
AS AN AIRBNB GUEST: After being an Airbnb host for more than a year, I starting using Airbnb as a traveler in May 2013 on a trip through the English countryside around Oxford, Bath and Salisbury. I'm a firm non-smoker, as is my husband Georges. We're a quiet and considerate "mature" couple in our 50s, and when we travel we look for comfortable, clean and reasonably priced accommodations. Free WiFi/Internet is always a "must have" for us, as we're quite attached to our gadgets! As travelers, we've been to many places around the world, especially Georges who often travels with his work. So, we are experienced travelers, as well as hosts, who will know how to treat YOUR home respectfully, as if it were our own!
===================================
UN MOT UN FRANÇAIS:
Lisa est un écrivain américaine, originalement de New Jersey, Etats-Unis, qui habite à Paris avec son mari français, Georges. Nous sommes non-fumeurs dans nos années cinquantaine, silencieux, et très propre. Quand nous sommes vos invitées, nous traitons votre maison comme la nôtre; et quand nous sommes vos hôtes, nous vous traitons comme les invitées dans notre maison!

  • 5
    5 Reviews