• Karryn
Verifications
  • Facebook
    301 Friends
About Me
School
Epsom Girls' Grammar School, AUT University
Karryn's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Karryn

Hey, I’m Karryn!

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia · Member since February 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

We are Kiwis, who lived in South Africa for 18 years, Melbourne for 19 years, & are now semi-retired on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland. Lived in London for 2 years, & travelled Europe. As a child I lived in Rarotonga in the Cook Islands, & my mother lived in Singapore, so we spent time there. We are very well travelled, & go overseas at least 3 times a year. Our favourite place is Asia, particularly Thailand & Bali. Have just been to Bali & Lombok. Sailed the Society Islands in Tahiti last year...definately Bora Bora is next favourite on the list. Did a Carribean cruise last year, & spent time in Miami, & Naples where S African friends live. We have a gorgeous granddaughter Amara Maddison Lee, who is the light of our lives, we see her every day. Eldest daughter is Events & Marketing Manager for Hayman Island in the Whitsundays, Kim, who is a paediatric nurse, & Scott who has a degree in HR & Company Law, & works for an Interior Design company as the Logistics Manager. Wow, I'm sure that is enough for now! We are fun-loving people...having a surprise Casino Royale Party for Gordon's 60th next month, people coming from NZ, S Africa, & all parts Australian. Then a wedding in Western Australia for our S African godson, then over to you guys! Phew....enough! Hope this synopsis hasn't bored you to tears. Cheers & best regards, Karryn xx