• Jolla
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 86
  • Positively Reviewed
    41 Reviews
About Me
School
University
Work
Scientist, Biotechnology
Languages
Deutsch, English
Hey, I'm Jolla!
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany · Member since February 2012

Hi everybody, Im Eva and currently living and working in Hamburg, however life without travelling is in my opinion impossible!!! As soon as I have some spare coins Im off to book my next plane ticket. As a scientist its possible to work all around the world and thats why I became one, so Im not the typical nerd you usually would expect to be a scientist! ;)
I have a road bike and when Im not travelling around the globe Im on my bike cycling along the Elbe up to the North sea, gorgeous! When its rainy Im catchin up with friends, who - and so do I - all live close to Reeperbahn. Once you know this area in Hamburg its really great to go out, if you dont know the area its a horrid place to be: tourists ALL over the place UAH!;) after a while HH gets a bit boring so I usually leave for one or two weekends to Berlin, where no doubt you can go crazy with dancin from Friday till monday moning! (Tip for electronic music lovers: Go to Berghain/Panorama bar Sundays from about 8 am , best clubbing time and best DJs play at that time! Before 8 am the place will be plastered with tourists! Cool Berlin boys and girls only go in the morning hours!;)
When Im not out and about I love to cook, especially asian and italian food and invite friends over. I do live on the 5th floor so I guess food must be good ;)
Im an opera and an electronic music lover, a bit unusual I know! However, everything in between is cool too! Other than that Im pretty easy going but in the same time responsible especially when it comes to other peoples stuff and privacy. I also like to have a clean place, which means that I either dont produce mess and if I do I clean up after myself. I have lived in Hannover, Heidelberg, Mannheim and in total 6 years in Melbourne, Australia and absorbed the wonderful Aussie life style for a while and so do speak English, German and a bit Polish as I was born there. I have mostly lived in shared houses and am used to meet constantly new people,however since 2 years I have my own place and really loooove it!
In my free time I just love to discover new places, cities, museums and life styles and am very much looking forward to meet and see new people and places using airbnb! Cheers, Eva

  • 41
    41 Reviews