Verified ID
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    ▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 83
  • Facebook
    461 Friends
  • Reviewed
    5 Reviews
  • Offline ID
    Driver License
About Me
Work
Artist/Writer
Abbra's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Abbra

Hey, I’m Abbra!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Member since February 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I’m a visual artist/writer currently resettled in Melbourne after two years travelling abroad. My partner Fleur and I travelled throughout Europe where I ended up living in Berlin for four months before meeting up in Vancouver where we lived for a year. During this time we met some amazing folk via airbnb, staying in homes in countries such as Scotland, Poland, America and Mexico.

During the week we are engaged in the arts and social services. Outside of work we enjoy seeing shows, attending talks and rallies, riding our bikes and making trips out of the city. We are fiends for home produce and shared meals, so the kitchen and garden are well set up.

Given that we are now in a position to return the favour of hosting, we want to be able to provide a comfortable and stimulating space for folk to touch down in while they explore this part of the world. You can travel outside of the city in any direction and find places for swimming, walking and camping if that’s your thing. If so we can help with tips and resources for places to visit for day trips or longer adventures. If you’re staying with us over a weekend in summer, chances are we’ll be going on a day trip to a river or the beach!