Verifications
  • Email address
    Verified
  • Phone number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 54
  • Facebook
    132 Friends
About Me
School
Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX
Work
University Lecturer, Marketing whizz curently doing legal services free-lance for attorneys.
Languages
English, Français
Lynnette's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Lynnette

Hey, I’m Lynnette!

Terrell, Texas, United States · Member since February 2012

Most people would say that I am 'nice' and have an affinity for all kinds of people.
My favorite things are to train my dog, volunteer with one of the many organizations I work with, sewing, gardening, and visiting my children & grandchildren.
I prefer to host female travelers or men traveling with a female companion. We are a household of women and prefer to stay in pajamas most of the day if possible.

I've traveled a bit, including stays in Western Europe, but never used a service like this. I have hosted many foreign exchange students so stay with them when near enough to visit. One of the places I'd love to go is Greece. My kids say it is beautiful and I'd like to find out for myself. So far, my favorite country has been Austria. It is beautiful and clean, the people are friendly and the food is great.
I spend a lot of time working with dogs. One of the local shelters sends me their sick or injured dogs and I care for them until they are well enough to be adopted. One dog is a red and white border collie. I am disabled and he was trained to assist me in various ways but is semi-retired now as I wait for my new service dog.
I enjoy gardening, seems it is not my true talent, but it is relaxing while I am doing it. At this point I have one room to rent out and it can come with one twin bed or a full sized futon.
I tend to be a night owl but keep it quiet. If you aren't then that is fine, the house is quiet after 10pm, earlier if need be, so others can rest. We laugh a lot in our household and try to not take things seriously.
Look forward to getting to know you as we share our living space. Hope being in my home makes your visit that much better.