• Laura
Verifications
  • Email Address
    Verified
  • Phone Number
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 37
  • Facebook
    273 Friends
  • Reviewed
    4 Reviews
About Me
School
University of Georgia
Work
Art-teacher and amateur horticulturist
Languages
English, Español
Laura's Airbnb Symbol

Visit create.airbnb.com »

Laura
Hey, I'm Laura!
Thoreau, New Mexico, United States · Member since February 2012
Report this user
You have reported this user. Undo?

I'm a pretty laid back, easy going gal who likes to travel, but doesn't like sketchy places! I love doing things outdoors like hiking and exploring the beauty of the natural world. That being said, I also enjoy the amenities and cultural attractions that cities have to offer.

Once I feel comfortable with a person or situation, I can be pretty sociable, although often I'm a bit introverted when left alone. I enjoy good food, good conversations, and interesting people. As an artist-educator, I'm not a type A neatfreak but I'm not going to make a mess of things, either. I appreciate homes that aren't too cluttered, as I wouldn't want to get my stuff mixed up with yours! ;-)

If you have pets, I'm cool with them as long as they don't jump on me (excessively, lol) or mess up my things. I have pets as well so I know what it's like! Well-mannered pets are awesome.

Lastly, my faith in Jesus is very important to me, and I filter my choices through that. If I sense that a certain airbnb situation would be hostile to my values, I will politely decline. While I am open and considerate towards all people, I don't want either of us to be uncomfortable. That being said, I enjoy visiting with people of all faiths, and have previously had roommates who were Jewish, Muslim, agnostic and a variety of other beliefs.

Am hoping to meet more really cool folks through my travels, and I look forward to meeting you as well! Take care!